ME/CFS Information

ME/CFS (Myalgic Encephalomyelitis / Chronic Fatigue Syndrome) is a serious multi-system disease with devastating effects on the lives of those affected. Symptoms range from complete exhaustion, inability to sit or stand, disorders of the blood circulation regulation, palpitations, strong head, muscle, tendon and nerve pain, dizziness, tinnitus, intermittent paralysis, seizures, burning sensation on the skin, visual and hearing disorders up to to irritation and sensitivity to light, severe concentration disorders and much more. Symptoms gradually worsen with exertion. Affected people can no longer participate in public life and become care cases. ME/CFS can reach a stage where people can no longer speak or eat.

disCOVer – reCOver – unCOVer
The University of Erlangen informs under "unCover Erlangen - ME/CFS" about the study structure if #ME/CFS
https://www.augenklinik.uk-erlangen.de/forschung/ag-long-covid-me/cfs/me/cfs-uncover-erlangen/

Major Co-Morbidities of MEcfs and Triggers
Orthostatic problems (POTS) - autonomic nervous system symptoms, dysfunction of blood circulation, standing or sitting causes sufferers to develop abnormal heart rates, cardiac arrest, blood pressure fluctuations, dizziness and, in severe cases, fainting. 
Mastcell activation syndrome (MCAS) and Small Fiber neuropathies can cause other severe symptoms, such as burning pain, burning mucous membranes, tremors, RLS, muscle twitching, 'pins and needles', shortness of breath, severe temperature regulation disorders, cognitive disorders, paralysis and much more. 
The symptoms overlap, so a careful anamnesis is necessary, which is unfortunately neglected in everyday medical practice. 
Craniocervical Instability (CCI) and Ehlers Danlos Syndrome (EDS congenital weakness of the connective tissue) can also be co-morbidities. There is no medical contact point for this in Germany either.
 
The best-known triggers of MEcfs are infections with different pathogens, e.g. viruses such as the Epstein-Barr virus, HHV6, the Sars-COV-2 virus, enteroviruses but also bacteria, fungi or parasites. Lyme disease is also a well-known trigger among those affected. Surgeries and medications can also be triggers, including fluoroquinolones, a group of antibiotics that now have a “Red Hand Letter” but are still prescribed. They can also lead to severe ME/CFS symptoms and symptoms of all comorbidities. 
 

ME/CFS is the most neglected disease of the 21st century, hushed up, research is absolutely underrepresented, thousands of people lie at home without basic medical care and are often discriminated against. People with ME/CFS have a worse quality of life than COPD patients and / or MS patients!

Also this article explains the disease very well:

https://www.freitag.de/autoren/wreiter/a-horrible-disease

Lecture by Dr. Amy Proal microbiologist (Polybio) on pathomechanisms (including autoantibody production) in LongCovid, MECFS, Lyme, Small Fiber Neuropathy, etc.

https://www.interdependence.org/resources/the-global-interdependence-center-solve-long-covid-initiative-program-series-medical-research/

More on Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (PoTS) and other dysautonomies:

https://www.pots-dysautonomia.net

More on Mast Cell Activation Syndrome (MCAS):

https://mcas-hope.de

Donate by bank transfer,
with PayPal or Credit Card

Your money goes directly to our donation account at Berliner Sparkasse: 

 

Brückeverbindet e.V.
IBAN: DE43 1005 0000 0191 0769 61
BIC: BELADEBEXXX 

 

In case of direct bank transfer please use the


Password „BC007 for ME/CFS“.

 

If the donation exceeds 200 €, please also include your e-mail and postal address for sending the donation receipt in the payment reference.

 

GiroCode

PayPal or credit card

Due to the high PayPal fees, we ask you to donate preferably by bank transfer. Thank you!

Your donation will be credited in full to the Brückeverbindet e.V. fundraisingBC007MEcfs account minus any fees incurred for the transfer. If the donation goal of at least €800,000 will not be reached, the amount you have donated will be credited back to you minus any fees incurred for the return transfer.

QR-Code links to PayPal

The non-profit association Brückeverbindet e.V. collects the donations for this project on a specially set up account. Your donation goes 100% to the research project of the UNI-Erlangen to include ME/CFS sufferers in the study with the promising drug BC007.

en_GBEnglish

ME/CFS Informationen

ME/CFS (Myalgische Enzephalomyelitis / Chronisches Fatigue Syndrom) ist eine schwere Multisystemerkrankung mit verheerenden Auswirkungen auf das Leben der Betroffenen. Symptome reichen von kompletter Entkräftung, Unfähigkeit zu sitzen oder zu stehen, Störungen in der Blutkreislaufregulierung, Herzrasen, starken Kopf, Muskel-, Sehnen- und Nervenschmerzen, Schwindel, Tinnitus, phasenweisen Lähmungen, Krampfanfällen, Brennen auf der Haut, Seh- und Hörstörungen bis hin zu Reiz- und Lichtempfindlichkeit, schweren Konzentrationsstörungen und vielem mehr. Symptome verschlimmern sich nach und mit Belastung. Betroffene können am öffentlichen Leben nicht mehr teilnehmen und werden zu Pflegefällen. ME/CFS kann ein Stadium erreichen, in dem Betroffene nicht mehr sprechen oder Nahrung zu sich nehmen können.

disCOVer – reCOver – unCOVer
Unter „unCOVer Erlangen – ME/CFS“ informiert die Universität Erlangen jetzt auch über den Studienaufbau für #ME/CFS
https://www.augenklinik.uk-erlangen.de/forschung/ag-long-covid-me/cfs/me/cfs-uncover-erlangen/

Wichtige Co-Morbiditäten von MEcfs und Auslöser
Orthostatische Probleme (POTS) – Symptome des autonomen Nervensystems, der Blutkreislauf funktioniert nicht, beim Stehen oder Sitzen entwickeln die Betroffenen abnormale Herzraten, Herzaussetzer, Blutdruckschwankungen, Schwindel stellen sich ein und in schlimmen Fällen Ohnmacht. 
Das Mastzellenaktivierungssyndrom (MCAS) und Small Fiber Neuropathien können für weitere schwere Symptome sorgen, wie Brennschmerzen, brennende Schleimhäute, Zittern, RLS, Muskelzuckungen, ‚pins and needles‘, Atemnot, schwere Störungen in der Temperaturregulation, kognitive Störungen, auch Lähmungen u.v.m. 
Die Symptome überschneiden sich, daher ist eine sorgsame Anamnese von Nöten, die im medizinischen Alltag leider vernachlässigt wird. 
Auch die Craniocervikale Instabiltät (CCI) sowie das Ehlers Danlos Syndrom (EDS angeborene Bindegewebsschwäche) kann eine Co-Morbidität sein. Dafür gibt es in Deutschland ebenfalls keine Anlaufstelle.
 
Die am besten bekannten Auslöser von MEcfs sind Infektionen mit unterschiedlichen Erregern, z.B. Viren wie das Epstein-Barr-Virus, HHV6, das Sars-COV-2-Virus, Enteroviren aber auch Bakterien, Pilze oder Parasiten. Borreliose ist ebenfalls ein bekannter Trigger unter den Betroffenen. Auch Operationen und Medikationen können Auslöser sein, darunter Fluorchinolone, eine Antibiotika Gruppe, die inzwischen mit einem „Rote Hand Brief“ versehen ist, aber immer noch verschrieben wird. Sie können ebenfalls zu schweren ME/CFS Symptomen und Symptomen aller Co-Morbiditäten führen. 
 

ME/CFS ist die am meisten vernachlässigte Erkrankung des 21. Jahrhunderts, totgeschwiegen, Forschungen sind absolut unterrepräsentiert, tausende Menschen liegen ohne medizinische Grundversorgung zu Hause und werden oft diskriminiert. Dabei haben Menschen mit ME/CFS eine schlechtere Lebensqualität als COPD-Patienten und / oder MS-Patienten!

Auch dieser Artikel erklärt die Erkrankung sehr gut:

https://www.freitag.de/autoren/wreiter/eine-schreckliche-krankheit

Was ist ME/CFS – erklärt die Deutsche Gesellschaft für ME/CFS hier: https://www.mecfs.de/was-ist-me-cfs/ oder Daten und Fakten zur Krankheit: https://mecfs.de/daten-fakten/

Vortrag von Dr. Amy Proal Mikrobiologin (Polybio) über Pathomechanismen (u. a. auch Autoantikörperproduktion) bei LongCovid, MECFS, Lyme, Small Fiber Neuropathie usw.

https://www.interdependence.org/resources/the-global-interdependence-center-solve-long-covid-initiative-program-series-medical-research/

Mehr zum Posturales orthostatisches Tachykardiesyndrom (PoTS) und anderen Dysautonomien:

https://www.pots-dysautonomia.net

Mehr zum Mastzellaktivierungssyndrom (MCAS):

https://mcas-hope.de

Spenden Sie per Banküberweisung,
mit PayPal oder Kreditkarte

Ihr Geld geht direkt auf unser Spendenkonto bei der Berliner Sparkasse: 

 

Brückeverbindet e.V.
IBAN: DE43 1005 0000 0191 0769 61
BIC: BELADEBEXXX 

 

Bei direkter Überweisung nutzen Sie dabei bitte das


Kennwort „BC007 für ME/CFS“.

 

Bei über 200 € geben Sie bitte auch Ihre E-Mail- und Postadresse für die Zusendung der Spendenbescheinigung im Verwendungszweck an.

 

GiroCode

PayPal oder Kreditkarte

Wegen der hohen Gebühren bei PayPal bitten wir Sie bevorzugt per Banküberweisung zu spenden. Vielen Dank!

Ihre Spende wird vollständig dem fundraisingBC007MEcfs-Konto von Brückeverbindet e.V. gutgeschrieben abzüglich etwaiger für die Überweisung anfallender Gebühren. Bei Nichterreichen des Spendenziels von mindestens 800.000 € wird Ihnen der von Ihnen gespendete Betrag wieder gutgeschrieben abzüglich etwaiger anfallender Gebühren für die Rücküberweisung.

QR-Code linkt zu PayPal

Der gemeinnützige Verein Brückeverbindet e.V. sammelt die Spenden für dieses Projekt auf ein extra eingerichtetes Konto ein. Ihre Spende fließt zu 100% an das Forschungsprojekt der UNI-Erlangen zur Einbeziehung von ME/CFS-Betroffenen in die Studie mit dem vielversprechenden Medikament BC007.

de_DEGerman