FAQ - Frequently asked questions

Here you will find frequently asked questions about our fundraising campaign.

Question: How long does the fundraising campaign last? When will the fundraising campaign end?

Answer: The fundraiser will last until the end of May 2022.

 

 

Question: What exactly are the 800.000 € needed for?

 

Answer: The 800.000 € will be used for the manufacturing of drugs, planning of the study according to GCP guidelines, registration fees with the authorities etc. The 800.000 € are the minimal amount that is necessary to realise the study.

 

 

Question: What kind of study is it exactly?

 

Answer: It is a drug trial to figure out whether the medication BC 007 has the same positive effect for ME/CFS as for Long Covid because people with ME/CFS show the same GPCR antibodies as patients with Long Covid.

 

 

Question: Why are there so few research projects on ME/CFS in Germany?

 

Answer: There are currently no calls for tender from the federal government, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), or similar for the disease pattern ME/CFS. For the Long COVID study, the team from Erlangen submitted an application to the BMBF in accordance with the “Funding guidelines for the funding of research projects on late symptoms of Covid-19 (Long-Covid)”, which was approved so that the funding for this study was secured.

 

Question: What happens if we raise more than €800,000? 

 

Answer: If funds are made available beyond the targeted amount - regardless of which external sources - we will also transfer our collected donations to the University of Erlangen to enable an extension of the study (see FAQ extension).

 

 

Question: What are the effects of the news that on April 6th, 2022 the Bavarian state government made €800,000 available to the University of Erlangen on the fundraising campaign in general?

 

Answer: The donations collected via #fundraisingbc007MEcfs will be transferred to the University of Erlangen for the study with the novel active ingredient BC 007 in ME/CFS patients in order to expand the study in a meaningful way (see FAQ on expansions). Anyone who donates money from February 20th, 2022 on automatically agrees to this. If a donation was made before February 20th, 2022, there is a possibility to contact us if the donation should be reclaimed. 

 

 

Question: I only wanted to donate for the minimal implementation (without extension) of the study. How do I get my money back? (Donation made before February 20th, 2022 and the Bavarian state government will provide the 800,000 euros as announced)

 

Answer: You can claim your donation back until June 1st, 2022. Please send us an e-mail to spenden@wir-fordern-forschung.orgasking for a return transfer. Please enter your full name, your IBAN, the transfer date and the amount of the donation. We will only process these emails if the Bavarian household decides to support the University of Erlangen with €800,000 on April 5th, 2022. In the event of a refund, you cannot of course submit your donation receipt.

 

 

Question: What extensions can there be to the study if the University of Erlangen has more than 800,000 euros available?

 

Answer: Possible extensions for the study - if a total amount of more than €800,000 is reached - include the following options: 

  1. Administration of the medication as part of an inpatient stay 
  2. Possible further/additional doses of the drug BC 007 in the event of a possible recurrence of the autoantibodies during the course of the study. 
  3. Extension of the study and follow-up to, for example, one year 
  4. Supplementation of the examinations and follow-up examinations by e.g. blood tests, heart function tests, etc. 

Overall, the fundraising campaign has an expanded scope with significant added value for the evaluation of the drug in relation to ME/CFS.

If there are any other questions please use our contact form or directly contact the Uniklinik-Erlangen: Contact data Working Group Long-COVID & ME/CFS

Donate by bank transfer,
with PayPal or Credit Card

Your money goes directly to our donation account at Berliner Sparkasse: 

 

Brückeverbindet e.V.
IBAN: DE43 1005 0000 0191 0769 61
BIC: BELADEBEXXX 

 

In case of direct bank transfer please use the


Password „BC007 for ME/CFS“.

 

If the donation exceeds 200 €, please also include your e-mail and postal address for sending the donation receipt in the payment reference.

 

GiroCode

PayPal or credit card

Due to the high PayPal fees, we ask you to donate preferably by bank transfer. Thank you!

Your donation will be credited in full to the Brückeverbindet e.V. fundraisingBC007MEcfs account minus any fees incurred for the transfer. If the donation goal of at least €800,000 will not be reached, the amount you have donated will be credited back to you minus any fees incurred for the return transfer.

QR-Code links to PayPal

The non-profit association Brückeverbindet e.V. collects the donations for this project on a specially set up account. Your donation goes 100% to the research project of the UNI-Erlangen to include ME/CFS sufferers in the study with the promising drug BC007.

en_GBEnglish

FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier finden Sie häufig gestellte Fragen zu unserer Spendenkampagne.

Frage: Wie lange geht die Spendenaktion bzw. wann wird sie beendet?

Antwort: Die Spendenaktion dauert bis Ende Mai 2022.

 

 

Frage: Wofür werden die 800.000€ genau benötigt?

 

Antwort: Kosten für die Medikamentenherstellung, Planung der Studie gemäß den GCP-Leitlinien, Anmeldegebühren bei den Behörden etc… Diese 800.000 € sind der Mindestbetrag überhaupt, um die Studie durchzuführen.

 

 

Frage: Was für eine Studie wird es genau?

 

Antwort: Es handelt sich um eine Medikamentenstudie um herauszufinden, ob das Medikament bei ME/CFS die gleiche positive Wirkung hat wie bei Long-Covid. Denn bei ME/CFS finden sich die gleichen GPCR-Autoantikörper wie bei den Long-Covid-Patienten.

 

 

Frage: Warum gibt es in Deutschland so wenig Forschungsprojekte zu ME/CFS?

 

Antwort: Zum Krankheitsbild ME/CFS gibt es aktuell keine Ausschreibungen des Bundes, des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF), o. Ä. Für die Long COVID-Studie hatte das Team aus Erlangen einen Antrag entsprechend der „Förderrichtlinie zur Förderung von Forschungsvorhaben zu Spätsymptomen von Covid-19 (Long-Covid)“ bei dem BMBF eingereicht, der bewilligt wurde, so dass die Finanzierung für diese Studie gesichert ist.

 

Frage: Was passiert, wenn mehr als 800.000€ zusammen kommen? 

 

Antwort: Wenn über die anvisierte Summe hinaus Gelder zur Verfügung gestellt werden – unabhängig aus welchen externen Quellen – , überweisen wir unsere gesammelten Spenden ebenfalls an die Universität Erlangen, um eine Erweiterung der Studie zu ermöglichen (siehe FAQ Erweiterung).

 

 

Frage: Welche Auswirkungen hat die Nachricht, dass am 06.04.2022 die bayerische Landespolitik der Universität Erlangen 800.000,- € zur Verfügung gestellt hat, auf die Spendenkampagne generell?

 

Antwort: Die über #fundraisingbc007MEcfs gesammelten Spenden werden an die Universität Erlangen zweckgebunden für die Studie mit dem neuartigen Wirkstoff BC 007 an ME/CFS-Patient*innen überwiesen, um die Studie sinnvoll zu erweitern (siehe FAQ zu Erweiterungen). Jede*r, der ab dem 20.02.2022 Geld spendet, erklärt sich damit automatisch einverstanden. Wurde vor dem 20.02.2022 gespendet, gibt es die Möglichkeit sich bei uns zu melden, sofern die Spende zurückgefordert werden soll. 

 

 

Frage: Ich wollte nur für die minimale Umsetzung (ohne Erweiterung) der Studie spenden. Wie bekomme ich mein Geld zurück? (Spende getätigt vor dem 20.02.2022 und die bayrische Landespolitik stellt die 800.000 Euro wie angekündigt zur Verfügung)

 

Antwort: Sie können Ihre Spende bis zum 01. Juni 2022 zurückfordern. Bitte schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail an spenden@wir-fordern-forschung.org, in der Sie um eine Rücküberweisung bitten. Bitte geben Sie hierbei Ihren vollständigen Namen, Ihre IBAN, das Überweisungsdatum und die Höhe der Spende an. Wir werden diese Emails nur dann bearbeiten, wenn am 05.April 2022 der bayerische Haushalt entschieden hat mit 800.000 € die Uni Erlangen zu unterstützen. Im Falle einer Rückzahlung können Sie natürlich Ihre Spendenquittung nicht einreichen.

 

 

Frage: Welche Erweiterungen kann es bei der Studie geben, wenn die Universität Erlangen mehr als 800.000 Euro zur Verfügung hat?

 

Antwort: Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten für die Studie, – falls ein Gesamtbetrag über 800.000 € erreicht wird – , sind u.a. folgende Optionen: 

  1. Gabe des Medikaments im Rahmen eines stationären Aufenthaltes 
  2. Mögliche weitere/zusätzliche Gaben des Medikamentes BC 007 bei eventuellem Wiederauftreten der Autoantikörper im Verlauf der Studie. 
  3. Erweiterung der Studie und Nachbeobachtung auf zum Beispiel ein Jahr 
  4. Ergänzung der Untersuchungen und Nachuntersuchungen durch z.B. Bluttests, Herzfunktionstests etc. 

Die Spendenkampagne bekommt insgesamt also einen erweiterten Umfang mit erheblichem Zusatznutzen für die Bewertung des Medikaments in Bezug auf ME/CFS.

Bei weiteren, speziellen Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte entweder per Kontaktformular an uns oder direkt an die Uniklinik-Erlangen: Kontaktdaten AG Long-COVID & ME/CFS

Spenden Sie per Banküberweisung,
mit PayPal oder Kreditkarte

Ihr Geld geht direkt auf unser Spendenkonto bei der Berliner Sparkasse: 

 

Brückeverbindet e.V.
IBAN: DE43 1005 0000 0191 0769 61
BIC: BELADEBEXXX 

 

Bei direkter Überweisung nutzen Sie dabei bitte das


Kennwort „BC007 für ME/CFS“.

 

Bei über 200 € geben Sie bitte auch Ihre E-Mail- und Postadresse für die Zusendung der Spendenbescheinigung im Verwendungszweck an.

 

GiroCode

PayPal oder Kreditkarte

Wegen der hohen Gebühren bei PayPal bitten wir Sie bevorzugt per Banküberweisung zu spenden. Vielen Dank!

Ihre Spende wird vollständig dem fundraisingBC007MEcfs-Konto von Brückeverbindet e.V. gutgeschrieben abzüglich etwaiger für die Überweisung anfallender Gebühren. Bei Nichterreichen des Spendenziels von mindestens 800.000 € wird Ihnen der von Ihnen gespendete Betrag wieder gutgeschrieben abzüglich etwaiger anfallender Gebühren für die Rücküberweisung.

QR-Code linkt zu PayPal

Der gemeinnützige Verein Brückeverbindet e.V. sammelt die Spenden für dieses Projekt auf ein extra eingerichtetes Konto ein. Ihre Spende fließt zu 100% an das Forschungsprojekt der UNI-Erlangen zur Einbeziehung von ME/CFS-Betroffenen in die Studie mit dem vielversprechenden Medikament BC007.

de_DEGerman